Some people believe that public celebrations, such as national days, festivals, etc., are very expensive and that the money should be spent on more useful things. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to some people, the large sum of money that spend on public festivities, should be spent on more important things. I precisely disagree with this statement, since I believe that this sort of occasions has a crucial role in our society, regardless of their cost.

Many governments pay a lot of attention to public celebrations these days due to its cultural importance. Special national days, festivals makes us unique from different countries and develop our sense of unity. For example: today is a day of independence in Kazakhstan, and the government carrying out pathetic scenes in order to represent what folks witnessed those days. It shows a huge importance in social identity, and remind us about who we are today. They began looking back to those outrageous days, and it makes them feel pride about their ancestors. Moreover, China conducts an enourmous festival for their New year and it fascinates not only them, but us either. Through this kind of celebrations folks are gathering, and it sharps their sense or pride, unity and ethinity. Also, we frequently recall and determine people according to their cultural celebrations. Benefits not enging up there, because, it has a significant role in economy. Often are tourists and researchers being attracted by cultural celebrations, which bringing in revenue in the millions. The more enormous and mysterious the event- the more the tourist’s curiousity sharps.

However, people might think that spending too much money for this will not held the economy entirely. Of course, governments must balance their income and outcome of that, also special occasions not that frequent to spend a large sum. In my belief, they have to save money for this separetly, so, it will not influence the expenditure to other necessary things.

To sum up, public celebrations should not be underestimated, since, it something that makes us unique from other cultures. This events improves our pride, identity and heritage, also it stimulates the economy through tourism.