Some people believe that public celebrations, such as national days, festivals, etc., are very expensive and that the money should be spent on more useful things. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that public celebrations are pretty costly and money, which are used for this, should be expended more beneficial things. Despite this perspective, I completely disagree with this opinion due to public celebrations play a key role in preserving culture.

First of all, people reckon that government requires to spend to money more vital things, such as health, education, or other essential needs instead of these kinds of days. To illustrate, most people do not have required budget for medical expenses and this situation can lead to death consequences. In this regard, government has a responsibility to preserve citizens. In addition, education is quite expensive and people’s future live depends on this. Therefore, people believe that government requires to spend to the money for education, which is decisive for their lives.

On the other hand, these significant days, which are inherited from ancestor, can helps people to enhance national awareness. Thanks to these festivals or national days, people may feel the excitement and they can realize what can be achieved when they unite. To exemplify, one day, which was gained victory, expresses special meaning both country and public owing to obtain a success with difficulty. Additionally, recognize of national history is made possible by these days. For instance, feeling festival spirit might strengthen national values or stimulate national consciousness. Even if the money that spend to live public celebrations is expensive, these expenditures are necessary too.

In conclusion, government should allocate a budget both basic needs and public celebrations. Essential needs play a key role in lives while national celebrations are crucial for values and national spirit.