Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays some individuals think that interpretation books are a great idea rather than watching television or gaming. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the aforementioned statement that reading is a suitable option.

First of all, reading supports the quality of education. There are several genres of books which have a difference in meaning and expression. It helps educators to gain more knowledge and a better understanding of some specific topics. For example, students usually pick up books from libraries to read and do some revision for their particular subject at the school. This means that books are objects that will provide a variety of useful information for readers to become educated. In addition, reading improves various communication skills. It represents a world of endless chapters which leads humans to explore the deep comprehension that is required for their studying. For instance, learners who would like to apply their future careers especially for researching will choose books that are suitable for them.

On the other hand, spending time on watching television and playing games is a method of relaxation. There are numerous citizens who like to use their leisure time to reduce pressure and stress for personal purposes, such as children these days who love to play console games in their free time. Also, some of them love to watch movies, series or TV shows which have contributed to this type of habit. Youngsters should balance their time management by making an arrangement by their guardians.

In conclusion, I believe that reading is essential for education and it needs to be more recognizable at the current moment. People should start to make a schedule of time management in these activities for their better life.