Some people believe that robots are important for humans to develop their future, while others think that it is a dangerous invention that will impact society.

With developing technology, the use of artifical intelligence has also increased. Therefore some individuals believe that robots are the only innovation that can improve the future of human whereas others contend that it will lead to adverse ramifications eventually disturbing the community. From my perspective, I think that automation has more benefits than disadvantages.

To commence with, automation is widely used in large industries to improve efficiency and increase productivity. Similarly, a recent study shows that the amount of work that a single machine can finish is perhaps 100 times as much as a human workers ouput. Furthermore, robots can also perform different tasks such as transportation of goods to assembly of operations automatically. So that human can focus on creative works and enjoy their leisure activities. In addition, the application of technological innovations can reduce workers exposure to various hazards that cause damage to health or pose a risk of injury or death. For example, in the event of a gas blast explosion, robotics units can be sent to the scene of explosion to carry out dangerous task.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that robotics may have major drawbacks. One of the major downsides of technological innovations is unemployment, As large companies prefer to do their work with the help of robots, as they are faster and complete the work in less time than humans. Moreover, they are not only cost effective but require nothing but energy. As a result, this restricts the organizations from hiring workers resulting in unemployment. This may upend the industrialization as a whole, widening the gap between poor and rich. For example, in a recent news report, in India more than 10,000 graduates have become unemployed due to the increase of automated systems in industries.

Additionally, the local officials can mitigate this issue by encouraging unemployed graduates to participate in training and membership programs, which will develop their skills and knowledge essential to run a successful business.

In conclusion, although automation has potential disadvantages as reducing workforce, it should not be overlooked as it has prime advantage such as protecting individuals from risks and increasing productivity in industries much faster than humans.