Some people believe that schools should focus more on academic subjects like maths and science. Others think that subjects like art and music are equally important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parents need to prepare their children to get ready for the future. In order to do so, children should be equipped with sufficient skill sets, and one of the early sources is from the schools. Some people believe that subjects like math and science are more practical, whilst other ones argue that children also require learning some soft skills such as music and art. I personally believe that children need as much knowledge and skills in their developing period, hence this essay will elaborate on the latter standpoint.

Decades ago, people tended to see prepare their chi professions like lecturers, lawyers or scientists are more prestigious than those related to arts. In that era, parents preferred to enroll their children to a school with more emphasize in technical subjects, such as social and natural sciences. Other subjects like paintings, music or literature were seen as an optional subject.

In recent years, the job trend has shifted significantly. Occupational alternatives are more varied as well as fostering creative people to implement their art hobbies as their professional career. With that modern point of view, the importance on introducing non-scientific subjects to children besides keeping learning natural and social science become fundamental. Therefore, an education institution should not only focus on teaching sciences to their pupils but also need to offer a wide range of art subjects and provide certified instructors to prepare the nurture children’s potential talent.

In conclusion, aligning with various career options that youngsters can choose for their future, schools as early stages of education agents should reach balance approaches on providing subjects to be taught to the students. While scientific subjects matter, schools also need to be focus on art-related subject to provide a full set of skills for children’s future.