Some people believe that schools should focus more on academic subjects like maths and science. Others think that subjects like art and music are equally important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals assume the educational institutions should have greater emphasis on the core subjects like math and science. On the other hand, some of the people consider that art, music, and drama are also essential.

Larger number of people consider that the institutes must be more focused on the main learning areas like math and science. Because they believe that if these specific areas are the center of the learning in the schools then students will have strong foundation at different grade levels while other subjects like music, art and drama doesn’t carry music weightage as it will not help them in future to find a good job.

In contrast, some people reflects that music, art and drama subjects are as important as math and science. This is because they think that other subjects are equally important for students because it help them boost their confident, creativity and develop other lifelong skills. If institutions use academic center approach, then student may lack confident and creativity. It will eventually affect overall development of learners. In my opinion, both specifics learning areas and arts, music and drama subjects should be aligned and integrated. It will improve the progress of pupils holistically.

To sum up, both academic and other subjects carries equal importance. Schools should be wise enough while they establish and modify their curriculum and plan how to be focused on both subjects correspondingly by reflecting on the past progress of students. By following this strategy, they will observe a significant positive change in the personality of their students.