Some people believe that schools should focus more on academic subjects like maths and science. Others think that subjects like art and music are equally important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In specific academic points of view, some argue that arts and music are one of vital subjects that should be focused on in the schools. This essay will discuss both perspectives before stating my own opinion.

Those in favour argue that schools need to be more exposed to the students on math and science as their main subjects to be learned. This theory is due to most of our generations having set up their mind that these subjects have advanced careers and prospects in the future as compared to other subjects. This is because those who are aligned with these courses tend to have better future and the benefits that they will receive when they graduated is more profitable. Mostly, these courses will help those students to have directions to become engineers, doctor and other careers that have potential demand in the market.

On the other hand, arts and music subjects usually considered as not as main subjects or core subjects in the schools as most of us have the mind set that this is considered as supplementary subject to be learned during studies. This is because arts and music usually does not require to solve using critical thinking but rather use talent and passion to learn. This kind of subjects usually tends to attract those who have talent and ability to pursue.

However, the existence of this career is beneficial to the world as arts and music could also create better future and prospects to the market, such as graphic designer. Most of organisations will recruit those who have the skills to design and help the organisation for marketing purposes.