Globalization has led to an increase in the consumption of foreign goods and services, potentially impacting local businesses and traditions. What problems can arise from the dominance of international brands, and what measures can be taken to support local cultures and economies?

Globalization effected many things in this world, especially the arriving of some international brands that came to different country that disturb many local cultures or local product that produced in that country. First of all the international brand can be inspirational for us, for example we can think more inovative and follow up the trend through the years.

But, there is many positive and negative things that actually could happened to us. The positive things is we can learn a new idea or copy the good habbits that outside people does or build. The negative sides is we can easily forget about the local cultures that made. Beside that, also economical things is include in this case, like the cost of sending or tax for arriving items to our country, for example iphone, in singapore iphone cost cheaper than in my country Indonesia, i think because of the tax, it is to expensive. However, same as clothing, Indonesia has made a lot of good product on clothing, but people always using international brands for some reason, maybe it was more hype or something else, that things could decreased the amount of people using local clothing product like batik, kebaya, and others local traditional equipment.

So, we must love and never forget about what our country has made, carefull to accepted new things, throw out the bad trend and copy or learn the good sides. Start buying and using some local product, because not all international product are better than the local product.