Many companies now use social media to recruit employees. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

A lot of companies nowadays attract workers through social media. Which, in my opinion, is a great and easy idea to recruit employees. The main advantage of this is that it is an easy way to search for candidates. However, some of the information found on the internet can be wrong.

First, the advantage of using social media in the working sector is making recruitment easier, by entering the profile of the candidate and seeing whether they are a good candidate or not. We can find this out by looking at what activities they are included in, what are their skills, hobbies, and personality. And one of the most important applications most people are using nowadays for work purposes is LinkedIn, Where the individuals have the chance of sharing their academic success and CV.

On the other hand, the main disadvantage of this is the credibility of this person. Some individuals can share falsifying information that can mislead the reader. Which is most common thing people can do, and the truth appears after being accepted in the work.

To end with, social media in the meantime is part of our day. And in my opinion is a beneficial tool that companies can use to recruit employees, but with limitations, for instance, the individual can be accepted as a candidate after viewing his profile, but the process continues after this, and he will be undergoing a thorough interview later on to see whether he fulfills the criteria of the company or not.