An increasing number of young adults are delaying or forgoing homeownership, opting instead for renting or living with family. What are the underlying reasons for this trend, and what measures can governments or financial institutions take to make homeownership more accessible?

In the contemporary world, people have a lot of opportunities to get homeownership. Many building companies offer new comfortable residences with different varies of apartments which can meet the most of people’s requirements. Regardless of this fact, myriad of young adults refuses to buy personal property due to the many circumstances.

The main reason of this problem is high prices of the real estate. The worldwide statistic says that the lowest price of a new flat can equal more than annual salary of an ordinary office worker. This information reflects that the process of getting homeownership is too far from affordable for many groups of people. Despite the mortgage loans exist, young adults can be afraid of taking out a loan because of the huge responsibility’s feeling. The economic situation on the labor market in lots of countries is very volatile, and employees don’t have a precise confidence in their future. That’s making an opportunity to get a personal property very etherial for younger generation.

However, the key of the solution of this issue lies in the conditions of getting homeownership. The one of the problems can be solved is the terms of taking a mortgage loan. If the credit rate declines the amount of people who would take it grows. It provides adults with the feeling of safety that they don’t need to pay that much for their loans.

In conclusion, I believe that in the next several years the problems of acquisitions of a personal real estate will be remained on the same level as it keeps in nowadays. It won’t be changed until the unstable economic situation in the majority of countries will be solved.