Many companies now use social media to recruit employees. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

So as in a digital era, all the companies are generally consider all their work digitally. The companies are getting more searches and views of their profile for promotion easily digitally.

So social media is one of the main areas of all companies to promote their profiles easily and trending on the internet.

Many companies now, recruiting employees and freshers through social media sites such as linkedin, twitter, Instagram etc. And it have both the merits and demerits as well. So firstly we talk about the advantages- It will save the time taking process of recruitment.It will promote their profile as well. It becomes easy to grab and politely to need and anyone can have it. All the social media apps are must for any person nowadays and they can easily be aware about any kind of job that they are going to prefer or not. But there will always be a disadvantage of everything. So besides these merits it can be considered as so much hyped platform for recruiting. During the online interview many people can cheat to them. It can be overloaded as many fake portfolios or resumes can be uploaded to the site which will increase only the workload of people of separation. It will also enhances the fake profiles and creating fake websites. Also all it have that it will sometimes mislead to the wrong person that the company might not want.

So on conclusion i consider that it will be helpful or sometimes misleading to the social media.If we use it wisely and limit our time, it can be a very useful tool. However, careless use can create many problems. Therefore, we should use social media in a balanced and responsible way.It is important to maintain a balance between online and offline life. By setting time limits and using social media for positive purposes, we can enjoy its advantages while avoiding its disadvantages.