The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 21st century, lots of companies and organizations save each individual’s information on their computers. While it may create some problems with privacy, I assume that it brings more advantages such as preservation value data for a long time.

To begin, helding personal information on computers in many companies can be adverse as it raises concerns about confeditionality. The vast amount of data can be stolen if hackers can obtain an access to private information. In many organizations, information about home address, mobile number or credit card number is stored on computers, meaning if someone may gain an access to this kind of information, it will lead to burglary or financial lose. Thefts, for instance, once they have information about home address might force a lock and steal money or luxurious accessories, and hackers when they break into account, may steal a considerable amount of money. People also may feel uncomfortable knowing that their private details are held on computers by corporations, resulting in misuse without their permission.

Nevertheless, despite these drawback, this trend has benefits. It is better to keep all personal information on computers as written versions like necessary documents can be lost which creates severe problems. However, if all data is saved on computers with extra copies, people can get an access quickly without worries. What is more, hospitals, banks or other facilities can retrieve information about citizens rapidly without asking them to bring paper documents as this modified system lessens the need for paper information.

To conclude, even though there is a risk of revealing personal information by hackers, preservation of data about every person is crucial to save it for a long time and for the access for facilities like hospitals.