Task 2: In many parts of the world, famous people are regarded as role models and they have an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a view that celebrities have been role- models, effecting to young generation in behavioral manner. While this can bring some advantages, I consider that its consequence may be severe.

One reason why following famous people is regarded positive attitude is associated with the tasks that they do. This is because when individuals try to follow well-known people, they may learn their positive habits. Take some activities such as never giving up, improving themselves constantly and even adapting in healthy lifestyle as an example. Bringing those kinds of positive actions in life can be beneficial as well as easier for them as young people want to be like them. Another effect can be their finance. In other words, in modern world, the majority of youngsters want to be financially independence. This means that young people may try to develop themselves, being specialist in particular field. Having considered them, it is understandable that why the influence of well-known people can be useful.

In my opinion, however, this process may not benefit. First, every celebrity has their positive and negative characters. To be precise, since human beings can attract negativity easily by nature, this change may occur immediately in youngsters. They may learn their harmful behavior. Second, there are, nowadays, many notorious as opposed to talented celebrities. This means that there may be a risk that children can find as role-model, learning their characters which are out of cultural norms. As a result, the influence of those celebrities to youngsters leads them to unhealthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, although the influence of popular people can be effective in several ways, I believe that the negative sides of them can outweigh its positive sides.