Task 2: In many parts of the world, famous people are regarded as role models and they have an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, well-known artists are often has influence on younger cohorots, with being as a role model. While this trend has negative consequences, I believe this development carries predominantly positive implications.

Viewed from one angle, several factors explain why famous people can deliver more lasting positive outcomes. Many famed people such as successful athletes, entrepreneursand artists motivate and shape children’s ambition. This because many peoplen naturally look forfigures admire or sometimes they get a motivation from seeing the celebrities represent success after struggle. This also has psychological effect-“if they can do it, I can too”. For instance, while a student start to watch one victorious athelet, he starts training regularly to become like him or her. For one celebrities also raise consciousness and shape gorgeous social values as a resultit gives them massive reach. They start to highlight issues such as climate change and education it leads them to become socially responsibleand globally aware. As an example, influencers promoting environmental by putting videos on the instagram or facebook, it can act as role model for youngesters to reduce plastic use.

On the other hand, it may create unintended negative consequences one of which they promote unrealistic and harmful values. Most of the time social media shows edited and fake lifestyles which may have influence to younger individuals, as a result they may compare themselves and feel more unsatisfied from their lifes which can creates conflicts among the family. For instance, teenagers copying luxury lifestyles they cannot afford. Another negative impact is thatshaping wrong behavior. Celebrities often show unrealistic lifestyles and they sometimes rent luxury apartments, from this children harmful mindset-“only money can do everyting”.

In conclusion, although some impacts have negative effects, I side with those who believe it has a stron useful affect on youngsters. Not only can it motivate children to work hard but also raise social awareness.