Task 2: In many parts of the world, famous people are regarded as role models and they have an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development?

Although there are increasing number of “role model” famous people, they might affect negatively to young generation. In my opinion, “role models” are negative development as they influence to children’s psyche and lead them to compare themselves.

First of all, every individual have their own talent. In other words, a person should engage in their favourite profession due to their interests from childhood. Compared to, if individuals choose their way due to some notable figures, they may lose their own super power. Moreover, kids usually observe celebrities who often show rude attitudes and bad behaviour. It may , also, have some negative impact on young generation’s behaviour.

In addition, there might be increase juxtaposing among students. For instance, students who really study hard may change their mind when they see icons who achieve to their goal by fame. Furthermore, it may lead anxiety. With comparing a lot their life with person who achieved high level can leads to depression on young people. As a result teenagers may drop out their studies and search an easy way to be famous.

In conclusion, while parents believe notable figures have some benefits, it may affect to children’s mind.