Some people believe that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, think that the influence of politicians is greater. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals say that scientists have the biggest impact on the world, others think that the impact of politicians is greater. This essay will discuss this question from both viewpoints and explain the reason why I agree with the first idea.

On the one hand, some people argue that scientists have several inventions and research projects that change the world. First, scientists discover how things work around the world in different fields. Without their efforts, lives would be hard without medicines, modern means of transport or electricity. Second, revolutions and innovations can be brought by scientists’s ideas.

On the other hand, politicians are the ones who control the wheel of socio-economic systems in every nation. They are the risk predictors, decision makers that ensure the stability of the developing process in their country. Moreover, agreements enacted by politicians can erase the barrier between countries. The collaboration of the citizens coming from different nations through these agreements can improve their life quality.

In conclusion, both arguments have their rights. However, in my opinion, scientists have greater contributions throughout the history of human beings. Their support and discovery are undeniable in various parts of our lives.