Some people believe that smoking cigarettes should be banned. On the other hand, there are those who disagree with this measure. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Smoking cigarettes is considered as one of the unhealthy habits affecting the quality of life of many people across the world. With an increase in the number of smokers and spread of this negative habit among youngsters, the question whether smoking should be banned has become a topic for debate. It is disagreed that smoking cigarettes should be banned.

Firstly, when cigarettes are banned by law it could lead to significant economic decline.For instance, all cigarettes which were produced at the factories will eventually need to be disposed of. Therefore, all resources which were spent on production of cigarettes will be lost.Thus, it makes clear that cigarettes are not going to be banned in the near future.

Secondly, cigarettes banned will provide mental health consequences, such as depression and personality disorder. For example, banning cigarettes means that all people who were addicted will not have an opportunity to smoke again. Therefore, it will cause massive depression because of inability to smoke. Thus, now it makes clear that banning cigarettes will provide so many bad ramifications for residents who are addicted to them.

In conclusion,the consequences of banning cigarettes can lead to challenges such as potential economic decline and mental health decline with some negative ramifications for the whole country .Therefore, it is disagreed that cigarettes should be banned on the legal level. Eventually, cigarettes should not be banned in the near future, while the government does not have an idea on how to exchange cigarettes for less negatively impacting products.