Some people believe that spending money on preserving old buildings is a waste, as new buildings are more useful. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the governments spend a substantial amount of money on creating new buildings. Some people argue that money should be spent on creating new buildings rather than renovating the existing ones, others believe that the governments should also spend money on old buildings. In my opinion, both options are very important for different types of people and I think the governments can spend money on both ways.

On the one hand, renovating the existing buildings has some advantages. Firstly, people can see old buldings. It can help to understand history and it can give a lot of information about previous generations. Moreover, it is also important for teenagers, because they can forget history of their countries. Secondly, the governments can spend less money on renovating the existing buildings than on creating new ones. Thirdly, it has benefits for elderly people, because they can remember about their childhood.

One the other hand, the governments should spend money on creating new buildings. It is very profitable for them, because it can bring a lot of money. Furthermore, it is important for economy. Big companies can invest money on new buildings, they also can open their offices and shops. Young people also enjoy spending their free time in new places and buildings. One more important thing is tourism. Creating new beautiful places can increase tourism in different cities and bring money.

Taking everything into consideration, I must admit countries should spend money on different types of buildings. It is very profitable for them and it can bring a substantial amount of money. People also can spend their time in interesting places.