Some people believe that spending money on preserving old buildings is a waste, as new buildings are more useful. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views as weather saving ancient structures are more worth compared to other ones. While there is a certain drawback. I believe it is beneficial to save old infrastructures.

With regard to setback, the major disadvantage is safety issues. Because, these sort of buildings are fragile due to technical reasons. Therefore, they can not endure environmental disasters. As a result, it can cost somebody’s lives and damage neighbour buildings. Moreover, these sort of infrastructures are dangerous for especially juveniles because juniors neglect the fact that they are old and dangerous. For example, in my village , there is a abandoned mosque full of insects which harmed dozens of entered children.

In terms of merits, the main pros are that it can be used for tourism and educational purposes. For a start, these buildings can serve as a touristic place. Because, they are ancient and tourists visit for observe their structures and learn past and present culture. As a result, it can allow citizens to profit from them via various services such as hotel, restaurant, souvenir shop and other. Secondly, these infrastructures can be source of education. The local young people can learn old building’s design. Moreover,juveniles learn structural skills quickly and improve their knowledge. As a consequence, students can break trough their exam.

In summary, there is a notion regarding bygone buildings are more important than other ones. Despite safety problems, I reckon it is wise view. The major advantages are education and tourism. Also, the quality of old buildings can be maintained to mitigate safety issues.