Some people believe that spending money on preserving old buildings is a waste, as new buildings are more useful. Do you agree or disagree?

In today modern world’s of society, there are people who have an tendency that the metropolitant area should aim to developing building the new ones rather than preserving historic ones. On my perspective, I have an partial agreement for this debate. This essay will explain how I think about it.

On the one hand, constructing new buildings lead to many improvement. Firstly, new building always come with many purpose for people like shopping, recreation, and even open up new job offer. Moreover, the new building can have an impression on many tourist by attraction them. For intance, many skyscrapper construction over the past decade in Viet Nam like the Landmark 81, many others skycrapper,… has made the country more vibrant than ever, making the tourism have an eye on it. Or recently In addition, the recently metro station made the travel more convenient, help the tourism improving more

On the other hand, new building also have save drawback, which affecting on many historical sites. Without presevation, the historical places such as the museum will be forgotten by the next generation, leading the old knowledge, which the root of the world. To make it not to be forgotten, the government should have encourged people the local resident or the school to have teach student the merits of remembering history as well as preserving it, on historical sites.

In conclusion, focusing on constucting new building does bring many benefits for the global development, but also affecting on the historic ones. If there is an improvement sales come with the preservation on the older one. The world will become be a having much more beautiful places to live.