Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

Including sport as a part of school curriculum is a controversial topic.there are a valid opinions on both which I will consider now.

On one hand people feel sports take amount of academic and exam preparation time. in addition to that it is un wise to force children to do activities that they are not interested in. Finally the wholesomeness of the sport industry itself for example the drugging and bad habits that we see in cycling nowadays which is very poor example for the children.

On the other hand some people believes that sport have a positive impact in mental health of students and it is not only make them fit beside that it helps them make friends and it improves their social life when they become adults. In addition to that some pupils are not getting high scores in academic subjects and they feel that they are useless and inferior to their colleagues, sport give those students a chance to be successful in something and it makes them believe in them self that they can succeed in other aspects of their life.

In my opinion sport is mandatory in school life, but every student must choose the type of sport that he or she interested in so they can do something they love.