Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

Individuals have varying views on whether or not sport needs to be a requirement in school. Some believe that it is highly relevant for kids, while others feel that students should be able to decide whether or not they play sports. This essay will examine both sides and provide my viewpoint.

However, there are people who say that sport is not for everyone. Not all people like playing sport, and there are others who excel at other academic tasks like science or mathematics. If sport is made compulsory, less interested students would feel bored or stressed. Besides, some children have health problems, so they do not engage in physical activities quite easily. Under such conditions, it would be more appropriate to let students choose.

Alternatively, sport is believed to be a prerequisite of healthy life by the majority of people. Sport maintains children physically fit and active. Sport also teaches them cooperation, obedience, and dealing with success and defeat. Without sports in schools, some children would never exercise in their lives and that may develop diseases like obesity.

I believe sport must be included in school life for all students. Even if children do not enjoy it, schools have the possibility to provide various activities for various tastes. In this manner, all students can have fun playing some kind of physical activity and learn handy skills outside of class.

Lastly, although some might think that sport must be a choice, I think it is an integral part of a good education and must be on the curriculum of every school.