Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is considered by some individuals that sports play a key role in schoolchildren life while others believe it should be optional. In this essay I will discuss both views and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, sports cannot be done by people who suffer from physical illnesses and mental disorders. For instance, autistic individuals are not able to participate in team games due to not understanding the rules of the game. Additionally, some sports type which require high-intensity training can be an obstacle for people who are in weak physical conditions. Finally, instead of forcing children to get engaged in sports, schools should provide with choice that enables non-sporty students to spend their time on academic lessons.

On the other hand, major benefits of sports such as maintenance of good physical health and mental wellbeing cannot be neglected. Playing sports makes people happy and less stressed. Moreover, sports deal with obesity, the modern society is facing. Daily training helps to burn calories resulting in weight loss. Finally sports help to develop communication skills when children play team games.

To conclude I believe that sports should be compulsory for school children, as its positive aspects outweigh the drawbacks. However

It’s important that schools provide with different sports options to ensure every invidual finds an activity relating to their interests.