Some people believe that streaming services have made television more accessible and diverse . Others argue that they have created new forms of inequality in media consumption . Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent years, streaming platforms have reshaped the way citizens consume television content, enabling it to be more various and accessible than in the past. While some argue that these services democratize the content and entertainment, other people believe that new forms of imbalances in media consumption emerge due to streaming platforms. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives before stating my opinion.

On the one hand, streaming services such as Netflix, Disney have transformed television to be more accessible and diverse.

This is because they offer a wide range of contents that would otherwise be unavailable through conventional broadcasting, which allows users to watch contents anytime and anywhere when they have Internet connection. This versatile means has got rid of geographical barriers, allowing audiences to explore the shows from different countries, which boosts the cultural insights. Moreover, streaming services also provide diverse genres and languages, expanding the audiences’ choices. Consequenty, many people are no longer restricted ta local channels and can be exposed to better viewing experiences.

On the other hand, streaming platforms can also create inequality in media consumption. To begin with, not everyone are capable of accessing to a reliable Internet connect or even afford-subscription fees, especially low-income individuals in less developed areas. This means that the increasing groups of peopte are excluded from the advantages of expeniencing streaming platforms. Furthermore, some dominant industries, including Netflix, Disney, attract a huge numbers of people by mass appeal of different choices, which reflects dominant content, particularly Western values. This leads to the harshly competitive market where the local businesses attempt to survive. As a result, many have access to a rich diversity of entertainment when others encounter not only technological barriers but also economic problems.

In conclusion, although Streaming platforms offer the more accessible and diverse way to television, they also introduce new forms ot disparities. In my opinion, the benefits of streaming services are signiticant, greater efforts should be implemented to ensure the equal access so that their merits can be shared on global scale.