Nowadays, many peoplem use the internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor, why is this? Do you think is it positive or negative developement?

There is a trend for vast majority of people to search for a treatment online instead of visiting a clinic. The following paragraphs will discuss whether It is a positive or negative trend, provide a reason of this tendency and reach a reasonable conclusion.

The chief reason why individuals search medical solution online is time economy. In other words, visiting an expert in hospitals is time consuming activity which could last almost full weekday. To illustrate, according to a recent research conducted by Harvard University Medicine Department, people in the UK usually spend 4-5 hours per visit in central clinics. Consequently, it is more efficient to browse a cure in the web rather than visiting clinics.

Attempts to apply medical advices in the internet could follow an injures and other harmful consequences for the health. It means that testing unqualified solutions or consuming a medicine without specialist’s recipe may be dangerous for the well-being. A standout example of this could be a scientific research by National Sweden Clinic which indicated that 68% of people who tried to treat themselves were urgently arrived to hospital. Therefore, self-treatment is considered to be a negative trend

To sum up, searching for a health advice online is definitely a negative trend and reason for that is potential harmful effect for the body. I believe that visiting a qualified doctor is a undoubtedly safer and more guaranteed although it may be more time consuming or boring activity.