Nowadays, many peoplem use the internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor, why is this? Do you think is it positive or negative developement?

These days, using the internet to obtain medical advice instead of visiting doctors has become common among people all over the world. This is happens because online information is always available and fast, and the process of getting medical advice is not annoying, unlike in hospitals. I believe it is a positive development because doctors may charge a lot, and there are more useful advice on the internet.

One of the main reasons why people use the internet to get medical advice is pleasing experience. Visiting doctors can sometimes be annoying because some patients usually wait for hours in queues. This may potentially exacerbate their condition, which is why they choose to use the internet to avoid stress. Another reason is that online information is always available at any time. People usually have to arrange meetings with doctors; however, on the internet they may receive an instant advice. ChatGPT is a good illustration, which is commonly used by individuals to search for answers within few seconds. By using the internet, they obtain needed information faster and easily.

This is a positive development because people can find more useful advice online. To explain, there are many forums where people usually share their valuable experience. Those with health issues can discuss their problems with others who suffer from certain diseases. By doing so, individuals may receive a big number of suggestions and deal with their health problems. In addition, some doctors often charge huge amounts, which economically disadvantaged people may not afford. For example , some private clinics in Uzbekistan require high fees for their services. Due to internet resources, people avoid expenses and tackle their issues for free.

In conclusion, individuals use internet resources to gain medical advice owing to instant answers and pleasant experience, which is a positive trend because there are many advice online, and it is free of charge.