Nowadays, many peoplem use the internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor, why is this? Do you think is it positive or negative developement?

It is common for people nowadays to seek for medical advice. A number of individuals are seeking for medical advice on the internet instead of having an appointment with doctor. This essay will discuss the key drivers of this trend and argue why it is a largely positive development.

Seeking medical help on the internet instead of seeing a doctor is happening primarily due to convenience and accessibility. In recent years, the internet has become convenient to search for medical advices from home. This, in turn, has reduced the need traveling to a clinic or staying at traffic, gradually leading people to turn digital platforms (where they can find) finding the right medical guidance. Thanks to convenience, there has also been a rise in digital platforms. Today’s widely available opportunities, such as medical guidance, online appointment, have become more popular among individuals, making medical help accessible than ever before.

Searching for medical advice on the internet rather than booking an appointment is likely to benefit not only society as a whole but individuals as well. Such a trend will result in less pressure on hospitals because society has accessed to digital platforms, making it easy to seek right medical advice. In the long run, medical guidance will be accessible, gradually making medical service easier for people. When it comes to individuals, seeking for medical advice will also give rise to emotional support and better health awareness, gradually helping people to make better health decisions. If individuals use platforms to share their experience or advice, it will become easier for people to identify their health problems and have better understanding of them. There are some vital concerns regarding to accuracy of online medical information, however. Such misleading information can pose a risk of misdiagnosis, gradually leading society to incorrect treatment. Hence, the given trend is largely positive, provided that using reliable platforms will overcome this problem, gradually leading people to have healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, it has become easy to seek accurate medical guidance because of convenience and wide accessibility, which is an overall positive trend leading to less pressure on hospitals and correct guidance only if individuals search on reliable platforms.