Some people believe that students should be given more homework, while others think that less homework will benefit students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently the schools have tried various teaching methods for improving the learning results of their students. However, one technique appeals to avoiding homework and the other prefers the opposite or classic style. Below, both benefits will be discussed and I will provide my opinion about it.

To start with this analysis, the new technique, which consists of making all exercises and practice in schools, argues that students need to relax their mind and share family time at home. The advocates of this perspective support that school time should be efficient for a complete education which includes empiric and textual tasks. Moreover, they affirmed the absurdity that it could be a home task, for example a big city scale which at the end results from a parent’s job and not from the students.

The opponents of previous methodology consider that home activities are crucial in order to practise what students learn in school. This group argues that maths, lecture and other skills require repetition and exercise to get essential learning. This group affirmed that “If parents had decided to give the best education which implies homeworks, they should not reject or complain about those activities. Otherwise, this contradiction would be managed in accordance with Director institutions and families”.

In conclusion, both viewpoints have reasonable arguments in this debate but they are not involving the most relevant part in this topic: the students’ opinion. I considered that the schedule of educational institutions must be sufficient for multiple activities, however, it could change this situation if the student required and learned by repetition method.