Some people believe that students should be taught academic subjects at school. Others argue that schools should also teach practical skills such as how to cook or manage money.

Some people claim that, students are more needful in academic subjects , while others think that practical skills are more important than traditional school subjects.

To begin with, this essay will consider both of these points. Firstly, practical skills might actually seem, to be more significant, since according to statistic students who were taught pragmatical skills are prepared to independent life more than others. For instance, if a person became independent in life, there is a strong possibility that that he will be needed in hands on skills. This underscores that, practical skills are very valuable in independent life.

On the other hand, academic subjects that develops theoretical knowledge. Also, according to the research of Pennsylvania university has proved that educational knowledge is very important in career or job. The reason behind this, is that academic knowledge gives the understanding of job. Thus, it might seem logical that the importance of these skills are depending on the circumstances of a person.

In conclusion, while academical subjects are facilitating things in career, practical skills are helpful in a daily life. Hence, i believe that generally their significance are equal ,and in educational institution students should be taught both of them.