Some people believe that students should be taught academic subjects only at school, while others argue that practical skills are also important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are various subjects in the modern world. Some individual agree that learning practical skills would be beneficial for students while I agree academic subjects are the most essential for students’ development

Academic subjects have important roles in the future. Many parents force their children to focus on these subjects, because they take exam in these subjects. Their high scores lead students to apply prestigious universities. Furthermore, many workplaces demand knowledgeable employees about these fields. That is the reason why learning academic subjects lead peope to climb career so academic subjects pave for a career prospects. Moreover some people think that learning practical skills is burden on children’s shoulders. For instance they do not have sufficient time for their main subjects and feel exhausted themselves. Also it can lead to sleep deprivation which is harmful for student’s mental well-being.

Apart from career growth, schools have limited time to prepare children for universities. Math, physics, and chemist have complex topics, so understanding these is difficult for students. School allocate much time for these subjects. That is the reason why teaching practical skillls in school can undermine children’s progress. Low scores of children from exams can damage schools’ image. Practical skills can be learned outside school. For instance, there are special courses that teach these skills. Moreover, children are taught these skills by families and their own experience.

In summary, although practical skills are essential, they are not taught at school due to time limitation and burden for children. Focusing solely on academic subjects gives career prospects for children in the future.