Some people believe that students should get hoomework, others believe that they should not get it. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many people believe that high school students should not be given homework, while others believe that homework is a vital part of learning. This essay will discuss whether homework should or should not be given to students, followed by my opinion.

On the one hand, many people believe that homework is of no benefit and can in some cases cause more harm than good. This is because pupils spend a large portion of their day studying and participating in after school activities. When these same students go home after a hard day’s work, they often feel exhausted. Another reason to support this argument is that statistics have revealed that students who attend schools with a no homework policy perform better in exams when compared to those who complete homework on a regular basis.

On the other hand, others strongly believe that homework is an imperative. One of the reasons for this is that completing homework gives students the opportunity to revisit work which they may have struggled with in school. For example, if a student did not understand a concept in school, he or she will have a second chance to understand this concept when they go home and take a break. Completing homework will give the time to students to return to their homes, relax and then complete homework questions when they feel refreshed and more alert.

To conclude, although the views differ regarding children being assigned homework, I would strongly argue that home assignments are imperative to helping students get good grades, which will potentially lead students to securing places at their desired universities.