Some people believe that students should study in groups, while others prefer individual learning. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that collaborative learning is effective method to improve students’ knowledge, whereas some people opt for independent learning. Even though some individuals choose to study alone, in general, I am of the view that students can benefit from peer interaction.

On the one hand, there are some people who believe that studying alone offers greater flexibility. The primary factor why they think so is that solo learning avoids off-topic discussions common in groups. As a result, people can concentrate deeply tasks. They also argue that students can manage their time, repeat hard concepts and this allows students to develop stronger time management and organizational skills.

On the other hand, despite the arguments mentioned above, I believe there are some reasons to argue that engaging in collaborative tasks has long-term benefits. The principal one is that studying in a group builds strong social skills such as collaborative and communication skills which are essential in the modern workplace. An additional reason can be the fact that students can exchange their ideas. For instance, learners can benefit from different perspectives, helping them understand complex topics better.

In conclusion, individuals’ opinions may clash when it comes to learning styles. Whereas some people prefer personalized study, in my opinion, team-based study is more effective.