"Some people believe that studying abroad is essential for a good education, while others think that it is not necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Education is something that everyone need for overall growth of human being. The human being should be mentally, socially, spiritually and emotionally fit. The basic needs involve food, cloth, shelter and education. When we talk about education, then there comes a question whether we want to study here in our country or move abroad.

Some people believe that studying in our country is sufficient. I think it depends on various factors like quality education, infrastructure, teacher availability, etc. If education infrastructure is good and well maintained as per government standards then studying in our own country is good. Afterall, what we need is a bright future and a good career. If we talk about India, then IITs, IIMs, NITs, etc are some good institutions here. The competition is cut-throat and getting a seat here is a dream of many aspirants. These institutions are considered excellent in terms of quality education, grading by government, infrastructure, placements, etc. Some people also think that studying abroad may also lead to brain drain problems and cultural issues among people. For instance, if a student from the very beginning study abroad then he/she may forget his/her own culture and beliefs. Financial constraints is another barrier for some students. There are many reasons like these which people ponder upon and take decisions accordingly.

If we look at the other side, it also depends on the student preferences like what if he/she is seeking international exposure or looking to settle abroad, etc then in that case, he/she may move abroad and get international education. It is also possible that student belongs to some poor country or a country wherein basic education quality is not up to the mark. Other reasons may include lack of education infrastructure in his/her own country, teachers unavailability, etc.

Hence, studying abroad is good to seeking international exposure but it is not necessary. It depends on various factors as discussed above and entirely depends on the student preferences.