Some people believe that studying history is important, while others think that it is not useful in today's world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of studying history which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial Influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the former/latter proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive/negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason behind this is that history helps understand the present.Another striking benefit in this regard is that history foster critical thinking. Categorically discussing, it cannot be Ignored that the main reason behind this is that history provide sens of cultural and awareness, helping us understand roots.

probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that , it can allows us to avoid past mistakes .Moving further, It is pertinent to mention that equality and human rights.Moreover, it teaches importance of life.Apart from the reasons mentioned above it can be clearly stated why many are favour of this trend.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that studying history is crucial for personal and societal development. It not only helps us understand the present but also ensures we learn from the past to build a better future.