Some people believe that studying online is less effective than studying face-to-face and that more funding should be allocated to improve the effectiveness of online study. To what extent do you agree?

Studying through digital platforms has become a common alternative among people worldwide for the last three years. Some believe that a new form of learning is not efficient compared to a traditional way of schooling and it should be funded heavily to improve its quality. I strongly agree to allocate more capital to virtual sessions. In this essay, I would discuss the reasons for this belief.

Contrary to the belief that more subsidies should be given to virtual learning due to its issues, face-to-face classes are still a better and more realistic choice compared to virtual ones. Indeed, the existence of online teaching can be time-consuming and inefficient since it has a lot of obstacles, including poor internet connection and a lack of one-on-one engagement by the teachers, possibly leading to them learning ineffectively. Investing a great deal of money in online education, therefore, will be useful when discovered that many of the learners take no notice of the presence of the lecturer and do not engage or bother to respond, thereby resulting in decreasing students’ skills and knowledge in most subjects.

On top of that, allocating more funding to online rather than classroom learning could potentially equalize the quality of both types of education. Most people have made the switch from traditional to online studying due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Evidence shows that, since the outbreak was over, some of them have returned to face-to-face classes because this learning method is considered to work better. Although meeting online is less effective, some people still choose to purchase it. Hence, it is imperative that more funding is utilized to make both better online and offline classrooms, which has resulted in them gaining good services in learning and teaching processes.

To come to the conclusion, providing finance to a new form of learning that has been proven ineffective is still worthed inspite the traditional way of learning is still a better option for most pupils.