Some people believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching students the difference between right and wrong. Others say that teachers should only teach academic subjects. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Many personnels believe that tutors are responsible to teach students what is right and wrong so they can behave accordingly, but some says teacher’s duty is only to teach academic subjects. Although, I believe there is equal role of parents and teacher both.

Firstly, after parents, teacher is a person who teach students manners and etiquettes in schools or education centres which plays important role in students’ life but teachers cannot teach disciplines of social life all the time by keeping subjects aside because they have to make students learn academic subjects, but teachers can also convey messages in between subject lectures about social things such as hygiene etc. for instance, the school in USA schedules social class for students studying in primary classes to teach them social manner and discipline.

Secondly, main role of tutors is to provide academic knowledge so it is parent’s duty to teach their child manners and judgement technique because child learn to speak from their parents, he or she will be affected by the environment created by parents if they behave respectfully and maintain peace the child will learn that type of behaviour if not then child will accordingly. So, the role of guardians is much important as a teacher if child is lagging manner, he or she will not be able to maintain classroom atmosphere.

In conclusion, I partially agree with statement that it is teachers role to teach students judge what is wrong and right it is important to parents as well as teachers also.