Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Education is essential for every human being, especially children. While some believe that homeschooling is the best method of learning for a child’s development, some believe that going to school is more beneficial for children’s development. This essay will discuss both views and state that children should get access to both learning methods.

To begin with, the young ones who get home school mostly are assisted by their parents with flexible time schedules and a personalized learning environment for each person.This will then create a safe learning environment for learners, with no school or homework pressure. Besides, it also makes the family times even more bonding within the parents and the children. However, they are taught with their parents’ knowledge and point of view. Therefore, some children might get influenced by just one sided opinion and only get limited sources of information. Additionally they have no connection with other individuals such as teachers and friends.

In contrast, going to school provides tons of information for child learning with a variety of subjects, ideas, extracurricular activities and people. Meaning that children will get full experience of socialization and adaptation outside of their comfort zone, home. For instance, young learners can explore their interests with creativity and be self-responsible with the broad range of knowledge that the standard educator can provide. Moreover it is best for individual interactions with their teachers and friends, making children comfortable and courageous to open up and socialize with others. Despite the advantages, school can be stressful for learners with school work, namely homework and could potentially get bullied by other students as well.

To conclude, homeschooling and going to school both have its benefits and drawbacks but i personally believe that parents should take both learning method into consideration as homeschool provides great family time and safe environment for child’s development and school provides great learning opportunities and preparation for outside world which is a very important skill development.