Some people believe that technology has made communication between people less personal, while others argue that it has improved communication. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the development of technology has increased the means of communication. Some people believe that it is not any advantage for them, while others think differently. I agree with the people who think this improvement has a lot of beneficial sides.

One of the main reasons why new communication styles have advantageous sides is that they are long distance. I agree. In other words, the new modern apps on phones, such as WhatsApp, Telegram, and Instagram, make our communications easier, comfortable, and relative. Furthermore, these apps often allow us to communicate with the people who are really far from us. Another important part of why they are considered essential is that they contribute to learning more. To illustrate this point, online lessons, which you like to learn, taught by teachers who are from other countries. As a result, the level of knowledge, in some areas, rose more than in the past, encouraging students’ learning by professional teachers. This is mainly because often some countries have a lack of education, leading the countries to be poorer.

There are, however, several disadvantages to the implementation of new communication technologies that have negative sides. First of all, this situation discourages people from traveling. For example, the new modern technology has access to see the whole world with them, which increases tourism. This, in turn, is considered an issue, as often tourism grows the economy in some countries. Secondly, the other negative effect of the development of communication technology is privacy and security risks. Clearly, theft and cybercrime have increased. For example, personal data is often hacked, leaked, or misused. A consequence of this situation leads to financial loss and emotional stress.

In conclusion, although the quality of communication has upgraded, the negative sides should outweigh the positive. I agree. I believe the more this develops, the more risks we will be in the future.