Some people believe that technology has made our lives easier, while others argue that it has created new challenges. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed by some in society that technology simplifies everyday tasks, while others claim that it leads to new difficulties. This essay will discuss both perspectives before reaching a conclusion.

On the one hand, one of the reasons why technology makes daily tasks easier is that high tech can provide instant access to any information that we need at any time and place, which truly helps us in life by reducing human effort. People can search for academic material, solve problems, or communicate with others in seconds. For instance, students no longer need to use libraries, searching for hours for the information they need, as it can be solved and searched online quickly. Another example is when a person lives far away from their close people, like friends or family; if they want to stay in touch with them, they can easily do that using their phones. So, long-distance communication can be supported by modern technology. All of these demonstrate that it has positive consequences for society.

On the other hand, there are both positive and negative sides to everything, especially in this topic. One major issue is that people have become overly dependent on their social tools, which can cause a negative impact on their social interaction. The most common example is when students tend to overuse their phones, using them for doomscrolling, which can lead to lower concentration and make it harder to focus on real, important tasks. In addition, students can isolate themselves and prefer online interaction rather than face-to-face communication. This habit can badly affect their mental health and basic, normal social interaction, as it distracts them from their own reality.

In conclusion, technology has advantages and disadvantages, as does everything in this world. From my point of view, I believe that technology itself is not the problem; the problem is created by people misusing their smartphones.