Some people believe that technology has made our lives easier, while others argue that it has created new challenges. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that technological advances have improved human’s life quality, while others believe that these advancements have contributed to pressure and made lives even more complex. In my opinion, I agree with the former views since technology allows us to access information worldwide and helps people complete their tasks efficiently.

On the one hand, technological advances in internet development help people stay informed wherever they are. With internet, we can access international news or affairs immediately. In addition, in terms of artificial intelligence, people are able to finish their tasks in a more efficient way. For example, because of the invention of automatic vacuum, people can set a specific time to notify it when to sweep the house without doing it by themselves. In this way, they can save a lot of time, which allows them to focus on other more important things.

On the other hand, some people, especially older individuals, might think that rapid technological development makes them feel stressed since there is a wide range of functions needed to remember. In some cases, elder citizens tend to avoid high-technological devices, such as mobile phones. This is because mobile phones often have multifunction, which are too complicate for them to master. For instance, my grandfather does not possess a smart phone until now as he thinks its functions are too complex. As a result, he is unwilling to spend time on understanding them because he feels anxiety when more functions update day by day.

In conclusion, although technological advances might make elder citizens feel anxiety and stressful, I firmly believe technological advances can lead to a better quality of life.