Some people believe that technology has made our lives easier, while others argue that it has created new challenges. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The majority of people believe that with the advent of new technology, they have begun to ameliorate their lives. In contrast, others claim that it has produced more problems than benefits. As a result, I want to highlight significant drawbacks and benefits of new technology.

To start with, I would like to emphasize the diseases caused by advanced technology. In fact, digital devices prevent people from making physical efforts. Thus, inactivity has resulted in various ills. Since modern equipment has replaced humans’ positions in jobs, according to world statistics, over 10% of adults suffer from problems related to technology. Hence, scientists are daunted by the outcomes of innovative technology.

However, technology has been facilitating our lives over time. As an illustration, if we look back, the lives of our ancestors were harsh, and the mortality rate was high because there was no efficient medical equipment. Moreover, they undermined their health through hard work. For this reason, I consider that the traditional lifestyle cannot outweigh the drawbacks of modern technology.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that both developed innovations and old-fashioned lifestyles have negative effects on humans.