Some people believe that technology has made us more productive, while others argue that it has led to a decrease in productivity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the recent decades, great technological leaps have taken place. In part to this, there has been an ongoing discourse among people of the contemporary world , that whether these technologies have been making people’s life easier or if it is complicating their lives. This essay will analyze both points of views and come to a reasonable conclusion at last.

On one side of the discourse, some people tend to think that technologies are bringing complications in their lives. These people are mostly the uneducated people who do not have a good idea about using technological inventions. As technology is being widely is used in all aspects of life, it is turning out to be really arduous for people with no knowledge about technology to keep up with this technological society, which is in turn complicating their lives. For example, In the past when technology had not prevailed as much as the present time, almost all people including those with no knowledge about technology were eligible to get a high position job in hospitals. however, with technological advancement in the present time, it has become almost impossible to secure such jobs without proper technological knowledge.

Despite the aforementioned view, there are other people who hold the view that technologies rather than bringing complications, have succeeded in bringing comfort to their lives. Technology these days are reducing a lot of human effort and thus making people’s life much easier. For example, people in the present time do not need to go physically to a store for purchasing an item, they can easily buy whatever they desire through the application of their smart phones, all while being in their comfort zone. Moreover, people with advanced and useful technological knowledge are also receiving several opportunities. Recent surveys have been able to prove that the demand for skilled technological leaders have increased by almost 80% in comparison to last decade in the present time.

After analyzing both points of view, I strongly believe that technology has turned out to be a great boon for mankind and is definitely making their lives easier, as they provide the easiest methods to solve any problem and has helped in making people’s lives more organized and productive, which would certainly not be possible in the absence of technology.

To conclude, Technology Is certainly creating problems in lives of those who are unaware about it’s uses and lack the knowledge to use them. However, people can always learn to use these technologies and remove this complication from their lives. Hence, it is most reasonable to conclude that technology is making people’s life much more easier.