Some people believe that technology in the classroom improves students' learning outcomes, while others argue that it distracts students and hinders their academic progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education has been evolving for years, and it has began to adapt technology causing raise of questions in regard of parents. Blessings and drawbacks of technological involvement continues to be discussed. This essay will, respectively, cover some examples of negative effects causing distraction, and benefits and contributions of this mixture of technology and education for children. Later on, I will reveal my personal opinion.

Talking about why someone should protest this technology-embedded education system, it is better and necessary to mention provided tablets for students. They are critised for how they permit children to distract themselves. There are studies pointing a near halving of concentration time of new generation which allow us to think how fragile Generation Z is against distractions. Furthermore, not only students get distracted but teachers do aswell. People who take responsability of teaching act are far from being representative; in this case, this grave interacting problem deepens. Moreover, cognitive abilites appear inadequate—cognitive development continues until late twenties. For that reason, children’s impulsive behaviors appearing to be distracting may hinder their future academic success.

On the other hand, following fast-paced technologic advancements helps students by providing a better and reinforced understanding on any subject. Although they are seen as threat by some people, key aspects like visualisation facility, fast access to information, and communication with experts in any area are some of eases that people of last century can not even imagine. As an example, physics teachers can visualise any experiment or any formulation which is useful in order to simplify complexities. Given the fact that humanity is at its best form in terms of knowledge and informative capacity, benefits must be recognized and its due should be given. From a different point of view, we use artificial intelligences and quantum computers. We may tomorrow integrate these technologies into classes; therefore, discussing disadvantages of such revolution might be considered as out-of-date.

Considering whole points mentioned, focal point must be on finding more attractive ways so that children see technology as a tool for achieving greater success rather than distraction. I, thereby, think that we must ensure that we profit more, even think of further integration of technological derivations for students to become best of theirselves, and serve humanity.