Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It cannot be denied that education is a significant topic that shapes the personality of someone and determines his future which means that has a profound impact on life. University education is a continuous issue that sparks debate. Some argue that the only purpose of a university education is to improve job prospects, others believe that society and the individual benefit in much broader ways. I firmly concur with the viewpoint that there are more benefits to a university education than improving job prospects.

To begin with, it’s certainly true one of the main objectives of a university education is to secure a better job. It’s evident that people who have a bachelor’s degree always have the best opportunity to take up a high-income job which contributes to improving their life quality. One of the best ways to do this is by attending university as it increases a person’s marketable skills and attractiveness to potential employers. While mean a high-income job secures your future and providing your family. Thus job prospects are very important.

That said there is no doubt in mind that a university education has other several benefits. Attending a university earns students more skills such as social skills which means helping them to improve their interpersonal skills. Not only this, but many students will have to leave their families which contributes them to depending on themselves and making new challenges. All of these are important to develop a person’s personality in several aspects. In addition, societies need educated people to grow their economies which means society will gain more advantages from those who have a high level of education via university. Moreover, that will make people more cultural which causes reducing in crimes and issues related to social interactions.

To conclude, a university education is undoubtedly beneficial, which ensures a safe and stable future with a good career and high-income jobs. From my perspective, there are clearly further benefits. If we continue to promote and encourage university attendance, it will lead to a better future for individuals and society.