Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some argue that the goal of having a university degree is to secure a good job, others say that it is more useful for individuals and society. Although the former opinion is true to some extent, I support the latter view as I believe that education is essential for personal and social development .

On the one hand, some people see university education as a means to fulfill their dreams of a job that provides a comfortable future. This is because they think this degree will provide them with many benefits such as airfare, housing assistance, children’s education, and health insurance, which would ensure a happy and comfortable life. However, I believe that many vocational careers, like carpentry, can also offer such amazing privileges that make it possible to live a luxurious life.

On the other hand, others view higher education as a tool that helps them develop their personalities, which ultimately has a positive impact on society. This is due to the fact that university students work in teams, do projects, face problems, and try to find solutions. Later in life, they will be responsible members of society capable of serving their countries effectively. Thus, in my opinion, higher education is necessary for personal and social development as it boosts many vital life skills such as confidence, responsibility, and cooperation, which are the foundation stones for any country to succeed.

In conclusion, although a university degree may provide people with job opportunities, I think the life skills and experience these individuals acquire in academic life are more efficient at building a prosperous, competitive society.