Some people believe that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others think that this has little effects and other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In terms of public health, there is an argument that adding more sports facilities could be a better way of health improvement, while other people state that it may lead to an effect on public health; as a result, consideration of many factors related to health is required. In spite of some minor issues regarding sports facilities, they are helpful for both physical and mental health, and adding numerous sports facilities would be a better choice.

Due to a steady increase in population, outdoor activities are reducing dramatically, which is very essential in terms of good physical and mental health; and if we increase the number of sports facilities, it could be a better option for exercise and entertainment, and as a result, we will get a healthy lifestyle. For instance, due to a lack of sports facilities, people are becoming addicted to technology; nowadays, most people like to spend time on social media and virtual games, which have no significance in terms of health improvement.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks among the advantages of numerous sports facilities, such as playing chess, which is not good for the backbone because of constantly sitting for a long time. We should consider these points because a small thing can cause a huge issue, like the butterfly effect.

In conclusion, although adding sports facilities can lead to an improvement in public health, the opposite argument is also right, and we should concentrate on these issues besides increasing the number of outdoor activities.