Some people believe that the best way to learn about a country's culture is to travel there and experience it firsthand. Others believe that learning about a country's culture through books, films, and the internet is just as effective. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Culture is a staple and fundamental part of each nation so it would be a wise investment for tourist to indulge and learn about the values and cultures of the country that they are planning to visit. There are several ways to be educated on the aforementioned topics, some argue that learning and experiencing various tradition firsthand is the best way on the other hand there are people that believe consuming media about another country is the best way.

Culture is an intricated subject which is influenced by various factors for instance History is a crucial part of each country’s past which influences its culture, tradition, values and people tremendously. It is obvious that history can not be learned by experiencing so the only way to be knowledgeable on it would be to read books, watch movies and tv shows.

Language is another major variable that shapes a country’s culture albeit Learning a language is not possible by visiting the country for a short period of time. Obtaining enough knowledge on another language to the point of being proficient at it takes long term commitment, perseverance and diligence which can only be done by preparing before the journey.

On the other hand, consuming media is not as tangible as experiencing so visual learners can achieve better results by visiting so If an individual is not planning a short-term visit to another country, comprehending the culture by experiencing it would be a viable option.

Personally, I prefer doing my due diligences in advance so a feasible plan for me would be to learn the bare minimum about the country that I have devised a plan to visit, although other people do not share the same temperament so other views on the matter are also understandable and applicable.