Some people believe that the government should invest in education and health care, while others believe that governments should invest these funds in tourism. To what extent do you agree?

In present epoch, whilst tourism agencies hold the view that capitalizing their industry should not be disregarded, educationalists have a diverse percpective. I hold the stance that is a misuse of resources because puplic funds should be spent on economic and health reasons.

To embark on, nations should prioritize the investment in education because it is instrumental in developing the economy in the long run. In other words, the more authorities subsidize all educational stages, especially teriary education, the more skilled the workeforce will be. For example, Korea and Finland, which allocated a high proportion of their budgets to academic research, have reaped benefits in terms of high-tech corporations such as Nokia and Samsung. Hence, what can be said is that funding schools can leads to enhanced productivity.

Furthermore, despite the fact that investing in education is pivotal for economic growth, financing the health sectors is paramount because countless people go to hospitals to get remedies for their health issues. This means that if the authorities channel more funds into medical research and life-saving high-tech equipment, proper medication for many virulent diseases will be discovered. A prime example of this is the United States and England which invested an immense part of their budgets to provide a vaccine to prevent the wide spread of Covid-19. By the way, financing the health services cannot only be crucial for the population’s well-being, but it also plays an indispensable role in the country’s economic.

In conclusion, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that funding the education and healthcare industries should take precedence over tourism due to their wellness-economic benefits. Therefore, I am convinced that the government ought to financially support schools and hospitals to raise long-term goals.