Some people believe that the government should invest in education and health care, while others believe that governments should invest these funds in tourism. To what extent do you agree?

These days, there has been a debate regarding how to allocate resources efficiently by local authorities. A large number of people think that funds should be spent on educational and health industries, whereas some people hold the belief that funds ought to be focused on tourism. In my opinion, the main focus must be on education and medical care for economic and health reasons.

To begin with, nations should prioritize investment in educational institutions, as it can play a major role in economic growth. In other words, the more investments are made in all educational stages, especially higher education, the more high-quality workforce will be produced. For example, Korea and Finland have allocated a large portion of their spending to improve educational services; as a result, they have some of the most high-tech companies, such as Nokia and Samsung. Thus, if they had not heavily invested in this sector, they would not be among the leading countries in this field.

Moreover, despite the fact that allocating money to educational facilities is pivotal for economic development, focusing on the health industry should also be prioritized in order to decrease the number of seriously ill patients. To explain, if governments emphasize their resources on medical research and life-saving, high-tech equipment, proper medication for several malignant diseases will be discovered. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, America invested a significant part of its budget to develop a vaccine to prevent the spread of the virus. Therefore, not only will the financing of health sectors improve the population’s well-being, but also it will enhance economic progress.

In conclusion, although some argue that tourism is a better investment for the economy, I firmly believe that education and medical establishments are far more essential for a country’s financial success.