Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people think that the government spend money to help their people such as homeless and unemployed instead of supporting international charities. I totally disagree with this statement.

A minority of people believe that supporting other countries aid is a waste of money. The money is from citizens’ taxes so governments should use it to solve a country’s issues first. This could help to develop economy of a country.

However, supporting international aid could create much more opportunities in works and create a productive workforce. Helping other countries could develop diplomatic relationship. Subsequently, a country could cooperate with each other in many aspects. Take Vietnam as an example. Thanks to the diplomatic relationship, Vietnam and The United States are cooperating in microchip manufacturing. This creates a large number of jobs and decreases the percentage of unemployment.

Furthermore, helping other countries could develop the economy status in a country. Spending money on international aid could result in the development of international trades. For instance, Vietnam is one of the most important Lao’s traders, so two countries could enjoy the benefits of reduced tariff and trade barriers. Therfore, it could develop a country economy and trading industry.

In conclusion, the government should spend money on international charities because it could bring many benefits to a country economy and observing a decline in the percentage of disadvantaged people such as the homeless and unemployed.